
2012 CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS  
FOR REAL ESTATE APPRAISERS 

 
• CONTINUING EDUCATION (CE) DOCUMENTATION DOES 

NOT HAVE TO BE SUBMTTED WITH THE 2012 APPLICATION 
FOR RENEWAL. 

 
• IT MUST BE COMPLETED AND RETAINED BY THE 

APPRAISER FOR A STATE AUDIT. 
 

• For compliance with 2012 Continuing Education all courses must be 
completed during the Continuing Education Cycle of May 1, 2010 to 
April 30, 2012. 

 
REQUIREMENTS FOR  

STATE CERTIFIED AND PROVISIONAL LICENSED APPRAISERS 
 

28 HOURS OF CONTINUING EDUCATION DUE 
 
Ten (10) of the 28 hours must consist of a seven (7) hour Uniform Standards of 
Professional Appraisal Practice (USPAP) course taught by a Certified USPAP                
Instructor AND a three (3) hour Mandatory Connecticut Real Estate Appraisal Law 
Update module.  The remaining eighteen (18) hours must be credit hours approved 
by the Connecticut Real Estate Appraisal Commission (CREAC). 
 
IMPORTANT:  Successful completion of fifteen (15) hours of USPAP CANNOT 
be used IN PLACE OF the 7 hour USPAP.  If both the 15 hour and 7 hour USPAP 
are taken during the renewal cycle it is the 7 hour that is mandatory. 
 
 
 
EXCEPTION FROM CONTINUING EDUCATION (CE) 
 

• If you are a State Provisional Licensed Real Property Appraiser and your 
license was issued to you by the State after May 1, 2011, you are not required 
to complete the 2012 CE. 

 
 


